Your Answers Decide
Your Rating Is Important
Your Opinion Is Relevant
Your Voice Gets Heard

Recent Studies and Results

Special evaluation of hygiene masks in the context of the new coronavirus

With the gradual relaxation of the original measures against the spread of the new coronavirus, the corona pandemic in Switzerland is entering a new phase. In this phase, additional measures are coming into focus that are intended to prevent a further increase in the number of infections with the new coronavirus. Hygiene masks are a much discussed topic in this context.

As part of the periodic impact analysis of the campaign work by the Federal Office of Public Health (BAG, Bundesamt für Gesundheit), a special block of questions was devoted to this topic. The present report is therefore an advance from the second regular survey to measure the impact, which is devoted to a broad spectrum of questions relating to the BAG's prevention and campaigning activities. This advance based on a representative survey of the resident population makes it clear that there are differentiated and pragmatic attitudes towards the hygiene mask in Switzerland.

Study Report

Fighting Coronavirus: The population makes a big contribution

A population survey conducted by the sotomo research centre and DemoSCOPE shows that the preventive work of the Federal Office of Public Health (BAG) is having an effect. The population is familiar with the rules of conduct and hygiene and is accepted and implemented.

In the extraordinary situation of the corona pandemic, conditions are almost ideal for the authorities, at least as far as the delivery of messages is concerned. The population pays a lot of attention to the topic and is interested in receiving information; the messages on behaviour and hygiene rules are familiar to over 95 percent of the population. This leads to an exceptionally high level of information in all segments of the population. The success of prevention work is ultimately measured by behaviour. And here too it shows that a large number of people in Switzerland say that they abide by the rules of conduct. This applies to the elderly as well as younger people.

Study Report

Success factors for the impact of advertising

On 21 November 2019, the event "Success factors for the impact of advertising" took place in the 25hours Hotel West in Zurich. Together with Media Analyzer from Hamburg, many practical examples and exciting insights from advertising impact research were presented.

Increasing competitive pressure and saturated markets make it increasingly difficult to develop effective marketing measures and to optimally address and reach target groups. In Zurich it was shown how original advertising campaigns succeed, and which are also remembered. Using many examples, it was shown which mistakes can impair good campaign ideas and which simple "tricks" maximize campaign success.

The findings are based on established test procedures for measuring the impact of advertising. Using a combination of non-verbal tools and target group surveys, the reactions of consumers are determined and the impact on the target group is evaluated.

More Information

DemoSCOPE ready for the future: Management buy-out ensures independence and stability of the group of companies

The previous owners of the DemoSCOPE group have handed the company over to three management staff. Albert Amrein, Dr. Michael Buess and Stefan Klug acquired all shares of DemoSCOPE Holding AG, Adligenswil, on 25 November 2019.

"With this management buy-out by long-standing, proven managers, continuity and long-term entrepreneurial perspectives of DemoSCOPE are secured in the long term," said Dr. Erwin Steiger, former Chairman of the Board of Directors and owner of DemoSCOPE. "We were able to implement a partnership structure of ownership. That means lasting reliability and stability for both our customers and our employees. "

Read More

The most popular advertisers of VBZ TrafficMedia

Under this title, Verkehrsbetriebe Zürich (VBZ, the public transport operating company) published the results of a DemoSCOPE survey in a handy flyer. The basis was formed by 570 face-to-face interviews with residents of the city of Zurich and commuters, which were carried out at 15 different VBZ stops. This was used to measure recognition and the impression of selected advertising on and in VBZ vehicles, from hanging displays to full painting. .

It is not only the hanging display that is a well-known star advertiser. The other advertising media in and on trams and buses also pull their weight on their way through Zurich and the surrounding area. This is confirmed by the new advertising impact study by VBZ, which provides information on the performance of transport advertising.

Read More

More e-government wanted

The second national e-government study shows that the demand for electronic government services is greater than the supply available from the administration. According to the representative survey conducted by DemoSCOPE with 2606 responses, a majority of the Swiss population also believes that e-voting should be available to all voters.

In addition to this sample from the resident population, 1331 companies of all sizes and 1063 administrative offices of the federal government, cantons and municipalities were also surveyed. It becomes clear that the current demand of the population and especially of companies for online public administration services is only partially covered by the existing offer. A look at individual services shows that the demand among users is high, but far from all municipalities and / or cantons offer these services online.

Read more

Ihre Antworten sind gefragt
Ihre Bewertung wirkt
Ihre Meinung zählt
Ihre Stimme entscheidet mit

Aktuelle Umfragen und Ergebnisse

Spezialauswertung Hygienemasken im Kontext des neuen Coronavirus

Mit der schrittweisen Lockerung der ursprünglichen Massnahmen gegen die Ausbreitung des neuen Coronavirus, kommt die Corona-Pandemie in der Schweiz in eine neue Phase. In dieser Phase rücken ergänzende Massnahmen stärker in den Fokus, die verhindern sollen, dass es zu einem erneuten starken Anstieg an Ansteckungen mit dem neuen Coronavirus kommt. Ein viel diskutiertes Thema in diesem Kontext bilden Hygienemasken.

Im Rahmen der periodischen Wirkungsanalyse der Kampagnenarbeit des Bundesamts für Gesundheit BAG wurde ein spezieller Frageblock dieser Thematik gewidmet. Beim vorliegenden Bericht handelt es sich somit um einen Vorauszug aus der zweiten ordentlichen Erhebung der Wirkungsmessung, die sich einem breiten Spektrum von Fragen rund um die Präventions- und Kampagnentätigkeit des BAG widmet. Dieser Vorauszug auf Basis einer repräsentativen Befragung der Wohnbevölkerung macht deutlich, dass hierzulande differenzierte und pragmatische Einstellungen zur Hygienemaske bestehen.

Studienbericht

Kampf gegen Coronavirus: Die Bevölkerung leistet grossen Beitrag

Eine Bevölkerungsbefragung der Forschungsstelle sotomo und DemoSCOPE zeigt, dass die Präventionsarbeit des Bundesamts für Gesundheit BAG Wirkung zeigt. Die Verhaltens- und Hygieneregeln sind der Bevölkerung bekannt und werden akzeptiert und umgesetzt.

In der ausserordentlichen Situation der Corona-Pandemie herrschen für die Behörden, zumindest was die Vermittlung von Botschaften betrifft, fast idealtypische Bedingungen. Die Bevölkerung schenkt dem Thema sehr grosse Aufmerksamkeit und nimmt Informationen interessiert auf, die Botschaften der Verhaltens- und Hygieneregeln sind über 95 Prozent der Bevölkerung bekannt. Dies führt zu einem aussergewöhnlich hohen Mass an Informiertheit in allen Segmenten der Bevölkerung. Der Erfolg von Präventionsarbeit misst sich jedoch letztlich am Verhalten. Und auch hier zeigt es sich, dass ein überwiegend grosser Teil der Menschen in der Schweiz von sich sagt, dass er sich an die Verhaltensregeln hält. Dies gilt für ältere Personen ebenso wie für die jüngere.

Weitere zentrale Ergebnisse der Befragung können Sie dem Studienbericht entnehmen, welcher über den nahfolgenden Link aufrufbar ist.

Studienbericht

Erfolgsfaktoren der Werbewirkung

Am 21. November 2019 fand im 25hours Hotel West in Zürich die Veranstaltung "Erfolgsfaktoren der Werbewirkung" statt. Gemeinsam mit Media Analyzer aus Hamburg wurden viele praxisnahe Beispiele und spannende Erkenntnisse aus der Werbewirkungsforschung präsentiert.

Steigender Wettbewerbsdruck und gesättigte Märkte machen es immer schwieriger, wirkungsvolle Marketingmassnahmen zu entwickeln und Zielgruppen optimal anzusprechen und zu erreichen. In Zürich wurde gezeigt, wie originelle Werbekampagnen gelingen, die auch im Gedächtnis bleiben. Anhand von vielen Beispielen wurde dargestellt, welche Fehler gute Kampagnenideen beeinträchtigen können und welche einfachen «Kniffe» den Kampagnenerfolg maximieren.

Die Erkenntnisse basieren auf etablierten Testverfahren zur Messung der Werbewirkung. Mittels einer Kombination aus nonverbalen Tools und Zielgruppenbefragung werden dabei die Reaktionen der Konsumenten ermittelt und die Wirkung auf die Zielgruppe evaluiert.

Weitere Informationen

DemoSCOPE für die Zukunft gerüstet: Management-Buy-Out sichert Eigenständigkeit und Stabilität der Unternehmensgruppe

Die bisherigen Eigentümer der DemoSCOPE Gruppe haben die Gesellschaft an drei Kadermitarbeiter übergeben. Albert Amrein, Dr. Michael Buess und Stefan Klug haben per 25. November 2019 sämtliche Aktien der DemoSCOPE Holding AG, Adligenswil, übernommen.

"Mit diesem Management-Buy-Out durch langjährige bewährte Führungskräfte sind Kontinuität und langfristige unternehmerische Perspektiven von DemoSCOPE nachhaltig gesichert.", so Dr. Erwin Steiger, ehemaliger Verwaltungsratspräsident und Inhaber der DemoSCOPE. "Wir konnten eine partnerschaftlich organisierte Eigentümerstruktur umsetzen. Das bedeutet sowohl für unsere Kunden als auch unsere Mitarbeitenden anhaltende Verlässlichkeit und Stabilität."

Lesen Sie mehr dazu

Die beliebtesten Werber der VBZ TrafficMedia

Unter diesem Titel haben die Verkehrsbetriebe Zürich (VBZ) die Ergebnisse einer DemoSCOPE-Befragung in einem handlichen Flyer veröffentlicht. Die Basis bildeten 570 Face-to-Face-Interviews mit Einwohner/innen der Stadt Zürich und Pendler/innen, die an 15 verschiedenen VBZ-Haltestellen durchgeführt wurden. Damit wurden Recognition und Anmutung ausgewählter Werbung auf und in Fahrzeugen der VBZ gemessen, vom Hängekarton bis zur Vollbemalung.

Nicht nur der Hängekarton ist ein bekannter Star-Werber. Auch die anderen Werbemittel in und an Trams und Bussen performen auf ihrem Weg durch Zürich und Umgebung. Das belegt die neue Werbebeachtungsstudie der VBZ, die über die Leistungen der Verkehrsmittelwerbung informiert.

Lesen Sie mehr dazu

Mehr E-Government gewünscht

Die zweite Nationale E-Government-Studie zeigt, dass die Nachfrage nach elektronischen Behördenleistungen grösser ist als das bei der Verwaltung verfügbare Angebot. Gemäss der von DemoSCOPE durchgeführten repräsentativen Erhebung mit 2606 Antworten ist eine Mehrheit der Schweizer Bevölkerung zudem der Ansicht, dass E-Voting allen Stimmberechtigten zur Verfügung stehen sollte.

Neben dieser Stichprobe aus der Wohnbevölkerung wurden auch 1331 Unternehmen jeder Grösse sowie 1063 Verwaltungsstellen von Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden befragt. Dabei wird deutlich, dass die derzeitige Nachfrage der Bevölkerung und insbesondere der Unternehmen nach Online-Dienstleistungen der öffentlichen Verwaltung durch das bestehende Angebot nur teilweise gedeckt wird. Der Blick auf einzelne Dienstleistungen lässt erkennen, dass die Nachfrage bei den Nutzenden hoch ist, aber längst nicht alle Gemeinden und/oder Kantone diese Dienstleistungen online anbieten.

Lesen Sie mehr dazu